Recent News

Coachella 2013

The Postal Service will play Coachella 2013 on Saturday, April 13 and 20. 385326_10151405857176648_925787792_n

The Postal Service at Primavera Sound



Give Up: Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition

Give Up: Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition will be released April 9 on Sub Pop. Pre-order configurations include a very special limited 3-LP edition on red, clear and white vinyl available through and

The reissue includes the remastered original 10-track album along with 15 bonus tracks, including the brand new songs “Turn Around” and “A Tattered Line of String,” a previously unreleased live recording, and every other official recording the band has ever released, as well as cover versions of Postal Service classics by The Shins and Iron & Wine.



Give Up: Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition track listing:

Disc 1 (Original Album):
1) The District Sleeps Alone Tonight
2) Such Great Heights
3) Sleeping In
4) Nothing Better
5) Recycled Air
6) Clark Gable
7) We Will Become Silhouettes
8) This Place Is a Prison
9) Brand New Colony
10) Natural Anthem

Disc 2 (New Tracks, Rarities, B-Sides, Remixes, Cover Versions, etc.):
1) Turn Around
2) A Tattered Line of String
3) Be Still My Heart
4) There’s Never Enough Time
5) Suddenly Everything Has Changed
6) Against All Odds (Take a Look At Me Now)
7) Grow Old With Me
8) Such Great Heights (John Tejada Remix)
9) The District Sleeps Alone Tonight (DJ Downfall Persistent Beat Mix)
10) Be Still My Heart (Nobody Remix)
11) We Will Become Silhouettes (Matthew Dear Remix)
12) Nothing Better (Styrofoam Remix)
13) Recycled Air (Live on KEXP)
14) We Will Become Silhouettes (Performed by The Shins)
15) Such Great Heights (Performed by Iron and Wine)



The District Sleeps Alone
Such Great Heights
We Will Become Silhouettes